Presentation Awards evening

On wednesday evening members of Dawlish and Teignmouth camera club enjoyed the final meeting of a very successful year, with the presentation of the awards for the year. 

Introduced by Dave Hutton (competition secretary) the night began with an audio visual presentation featuring some trips to Hartland and Bristol with members equipped with cameras and a good sense of humour. 

This was followed by the annual awards ceremony for achievement throughout the year. 

The results were:

Standard mono open competitions, 1stBob Kethro, 2nd Dave Hutton, 3rd Denise Searle

Standard colour prints; 1st Bob Kethro, 2nd Gwynneth Chubb, 3rd dave Hutton

Standard digital; 1st, Ross Parker, 2nd Bob Kethro, 3rd Dave Hutton

Advanced mono prints; 1st Edward Chorlton, 2nd Ken Holland, 3rd Nigel West

Advanced Digital; 1st Steve Capewell, 2nd Ken Holland, 3rd Nigel West

Advanced colour prints; Joint 1st Bob Clowes,  Nigel West, 3rd Tony Wilson

Image of the  year mono print, , Bob Kethro, colour print Tony Wilson, digital Ken Holland

Panel competition prints, Shirley Boulton, digital images Steve Capewell

Most improved standard worker, Ross Parker

Most imaginitive;1st Ken Holland,2nd Gwynneth Chubb,3rd Denise Searle

Best photo of year voted by members; 1st Ross Parker, 2nd Gwynneth Chubb


The evening finished with socialising over wine and nibbles.

See the latest digital images

See the latest mono images

See the latest colour images

The clubs latest initiative is the travelling photo gallery, giving local businesses, cafes, retirement homes, libraries the chance to hang a selection of pictures for the public to enjoy, and rotating each set every two months. The club looks forward to sharing their work with interested parties.  Contact us here for more information


7:20 pm (7:30 start) to 9:45 pm (ish)

See what's on

Holcombe Village Hall, EX7 0LF

We are opposite the Castle Inn on the junction of Holcombe Road and Fordens Lane, which is about half way between Dawlish and Teignmouth just off the A379. 

Contact us here or join us on Facebook

  • Facebook Social Icon

Home | about us | latest news | calendar | galleries | contact | terms & conditions  | cookies |  privacy policy